Find Your Ombudsman

Choose Your City or County

Find a Virginia Local Ombudsman by selecting a county or city in the above box or on the Virginia map below.

Find Ombudsmen in another state by clicking on the United States map.

County map of Virginia Planning Service Are 16 Planning Area 17/18 Planning Service Area 21 Planning Service Area 22 Planning Service Area 20 Planning Service Area 19 Planning Service Area 15 Planning Service Area 14 Planning Service Area 13 Planning Service Area 12 Planning Service Area 11 Planning Service Area 10 Planning Service Area 9 Planning Service Area 8E Planning Service Area 8 Planning Service Area 7 Planning Service Area 6 Planning Service Area 5 Planning Service Area 4 Planning Service Area 3 Planning Service Area 2 Planning Service Area 1 Find an Ombudsman outside of Virginia

Directory of Local Ombudsman Print or Download the Directory

Directory of Local Ombudsmen
Planning Service Area Agency Agency Contacts Areas Served
1 Mountain Empire Older Citizens, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 888
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219-0888

Phone: 276-523-4202
FAX: 276-523-4208
Toll Free: 1-800-252-6362


Return to Top
Ombudsman: Louis Mavredes
Email: LMavredes@meoc.org/a>
Website:
http://www.meoc.org/
Counties: Lee, Wise, & Scott
City: Norton
2 Appalachian Agency For Senior Citizens
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 765
Cedar Bluff, VA 24609-0765

Phone: 276-964-4915
FAX: 276-963-0130
Toll Free: 1-800-656-2272
Ombudsman: Brenda Thompson
Email: bthompson@aasc.org
Website: http://www.aasc.org/
Counties: Dickenson, Buchanan, Tazewell, & Russell
3 District Three Governmental Cooperative
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
104 Rex Lane
Galax, VA 24333

Phone: 276-236-5228
FAX: 276-236-4700
Toll Free: 1-800-541-0933

Return to Top
Ombudsman: Pauline Horton
Email: phorton@district-three.org
Website: http://www.district-three.org/
Counties: Washington, Smyth, Wythe, Bland, Grayson, & Carroll
Cities: Galax & Bristol
4 New River Valley Agency on Aging
141 East Main Street, Ste. 500
Pulaski, Virginia 24301

Phone: 540-980-7720
Fax: 540-980-7724
Toll-Free: 1-866-260-4417
Ombudsman: Janet Brennend
Email: ombudsman@nrvaoa.org
Website: http://www.nrvaoa.org/
Counties: Giles, Floyd, Pulaski, & Montgomery
City of Radford
5 LOA - Area Agency on Aging
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 14205
Roanoke, Virginia 24038-4205

Phone: 540-345-0451 x. 3041
FAX: 540-206-0002

Return to Top
Ombudsman: Jennifer Stokes
Email: ombudsman@loaa.org
Website: http://www.loaa.org/
Counties: Roanoke, Craig, Botetourt, & Allegany
Cities: Salem, Roanoke, Clifton Forge, & Covington
6 Valley Program for Aging Services, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O Box 817
325 Pine Avenue
Waynesboro, Virginia 22980

Phone: 540-949-7141
FAX: 540-949-7143
Ombudsman: Susan Peyton
Email: susan@vpas.info
Counties: Rockingham, Rockbridge, Augusta, Highland, & Bath
Cities: Buena Vista, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, & Harrisonburg
7 Shenandoah Area Agency on Aging, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
207 Mosby Lane
Front Royal, Virginia 22630-2611

Phone: 540-635-7141 ext. 208
FAX: 540-636-7810
Toll Free: 1-800-883-4122


Return to Top
Ombudsman: Suzanne Grubb
Email: s.grubb@shenandoahaaa.com
Website: http://www.shenandoahaaa.com/
Counties: Page, Shenandoah, Warren, Clarke, & Frederick
City: Winchester
8 Northern Virginia Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
12011 Government Center Pkwy., Ste. 708
Fairfax, Virginia 22035 - 1104

Phone: 703-324-5861
FAX: 703-653-1796
 
Program Director: Laura J. Nichols
Ombudsmen: Gay Alper, Camden Doran, Jina Kim, Donna Lee, Carl Varner
Ombudsman Volunteer Coordinator: Lisa Callahan
Email: nvltcop@fairfaxcounty.gov
Website: www.fairfaxcounty.gov/ombudsman
Counties: Arlington, Fairfax, &Loudoun
Cities: Alexandria, Fairfax, & Falls Church
8E Prince William Area Agency on Aging
5 County Complex Ct., Suite 240
Woodbridge, VA 22192

Phone: 703-792-6400
FAX: 703-792-7155
Return to Top
Ombudsman: Rosemari Walker
Email: rwalker@pwcgov.org
Website: www.www.pwcgov.org/aoa
  County: Prince William
Cities: Manassas, & Manassas Park

9 Rappahannock-Rapidan Community Services Board
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 1568
15361 Bradford Road
Culpeper, Virginia 22701

Phone: 540-825-3100 x. 3450
FAX: 540-825-0392
Ombudsman: Kathi Walker
Email:kwalker@rrcsb.org
Website: http://www.rrcsb.org/
Counties: Orange, Madison, Culpeper, Rappahannock & Fauquier
10 Jefferson Area Board For Aging
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
674 Hillsdale Drive, Suite 9
Charlottesville, Virginia 22901

Phone: 434-817-5222
FAX: 434-817-5230

Return to Top
Ombudsman: Sue Drumm
Email: sdrumm@jabacares.org
Website: http://www.jabacares.org/

Counties: Nelson, Albemarle, Louisa, Fluvanna, & Greene
City: Charlottesville
11 Central Virginia Alliance for Community Living, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 1390
501 12th St., Ste. A
Lynchburg, Virginia 24505

Phone: 434-385-9070
FAX: 434-385-9209
Toll-Free: 1-866-255-6868
Ombudsman: Sharon Carter
Email:scarter@cvcl.org
 
Counties: Bedford, Amherst, Campbell, & Appomattox
Cities: Bedford & Lynchburg
12 Southern Area Agency on Aging
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
204 Cleveland Avenue
Martinsville, Virginia 24112

Phone: 276-632-6442
FAX: 276-632-6252
Toll Free: 1-800-468-4571

Return to Top
Ombudsmen: Jan Bellard & LuAnne Eggleston
Email: jbellard@southernaaa.org
laeggleston@southernaaa.org
Website: http://www.southernaaa.org/
Counties: Patrick, Henry, Franklin, & Pittsylvania
Cities: Martinsville & Danville
13 Lake Country Area Agency on Aging
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
1105 West Danville Street
South Hill, Virginia 23970-3501

Phone: 434-447-7661 x 57
FAX: 434-447-8760
Toll Free: 1-800-252-4464
Ombudsman: Serena Roberts
Email: sroberts@lcaaa.org
Website: http://www.lcaaa.org/
Counties: Halifax, Mecklenburg, & Brunswick
City: South Boston
14 Piedmont Senior Resources Area Agency on Aging, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
5339 East Colonial Trail Highway
Burkeville, VA 23922

Phone: 434-767-5588
FAX: 434-767-2529


Return to Top
Ombudsman: Michelle Temple
Email: mailto:mtemple@psraaa.org
Counties: Nottoway, Prince Edward, Charlotte, Lunenburg, Cumberland, Buckingham, & Amelia
15 Senior Connections - The Capital Area Agency on Aging, Inc
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
24 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219-3796

Phone: 804-343-3000
FAX: 804-649-2258
Toll Free: 1-800-989-2286
Ombudsmen: Gretchen Francis, Angie Phelon, Laurie Hunter, & Michelle Williams
Email: gfrancis@youraaa.org
aphelon@youraaa.org
Lhunter@youraaa.org
mwilliams@youraaa.org
Website: http://www.seniorconnections-va.org/
Counties: Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, & Powhatan
City: Richmond
16 Rappahannock Area Agency on Aging, Inc.
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
460 Lendall Lane
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405

Phone: 540-371-3375
FAX: 540-371-3384
Toll Free: 1-800-262-4012


Return to Top
Ombudsman: Nicole Farmer
Email: nfarmer@raaa16.org
Website: http://www.raaa16.org/
Counties: Caroline, Spotsylvania, Stafford & King George
City: Fredericksburg
17/18 & 21 Bay Aging Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
P.O. Box 610
Urbanna, Virginia 23175-06410

Phone: 804-758-2386 x 44
FAX: 804-758-5773
Ombudsman: Lisa Walker
Email: lwalker@bayaging.org
Website: http://www.bayaging.org/
Counties: Westmoreland, Northumberland, Richmond, Lancaster, Essex, Middlesex, Mathews, King & Queen, King William, & Gloucester

100 Parker View Court
Williamsburg, Virginia 23188

Phone: 757-220-1577
FAX: 757-220-1577
Ombudsman: Carol Turner
Email: bayaging_ombudsman@yahoo.com
Websites: www.bayaging.org
http://www.paainc.org/
Counties: James City& York
Cities: Williamsburg, Newport News, Hampton, & Poquoson
19 Crater District Area Agency on Aging
23 Seyler Drive
Petersburg, Virginia 23805

Phone: 804-732-7020
FAX: 804-732-7232

Return to Top
Ombudsmen: Carol Driskill & Fletcher Cooke
Email: cdriskill@cdaaa.org
fcooke@cdaaa.org
Website: http://www.cdaaa.org/
Counties: Dinwiddie, Sussex, Greensville, Surry, & Prince George
Cities: Petersburg, Hopewell, Emporia, & Colonial Heights
20 Hampton Roads Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
Senior Services of Southeastern VA
5 Interstate Corporate Center
6350 Center Drive, Suite 101
Norfolk, VA 23502-4121

Phone: 1-800-766-8059
FAX: 757-461-1068
Ombudsman & Volunteer Coordinator: Willie Alston
Email: walston@ssseva.org
Website: http://www.ssseva.org/
Counties: Southampton & Isle of Wight
Cities: Franklin, Suffolk, Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach, & Norfolk
22 Eastern Shore Area Agency on Aging
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
Community Action Agency, Inc.
5432 Bayside Road
Exmore, VA 23350

Phone: 757-442-9652
FAX: 757-442-9303
Toll-Free: 1-800-452-5977
Ombudsman: Beth McGlothlin
Email: egmcglothlin@hotmail.com
Counties: Accomack & Northampton
  Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
8004 Franklin Farms Dr.
Richmond, VA 23229

Phone: 804-565-1600
FAX: 804-662-7663
Toll Free: 1-800-552-3402

Return to Top
State Ombudsman: Joani Latimer joani.latimer@dars.virginia.gov
CCC Advocate Manager: Susan Johnson susan.johnson@dars.virginia.gov
Assistant State Ombudsman: Gail Thompson gail.thompson@dars.virginia.gov